This is one of the questions every newbie to adsense always ask. And the answer is simply “it depends on you”. Let me elaborate.
The income from adsense is a function of traffic which is the number of human visitors to your website. The more traffic, the more income.
Assumptions: $0.10 per click.
Click Through Rate: 5%
To get the number of clicks to earn $100, divide $100 by the cost per click assumption.
$100/$0.10 = 1000 clicks
With a 5% click through rate, you need to have 20,000 visitors.
You can make 1 website with 20,000 visitors or
You can make 2 websites with 10,000 visitors each or
You can make 10 websites with 2,000 visitors each.
So the question is, how fast can you develop websites, and how fast can you promote each of them to get the numbers you want? At end of the day, it is basically a numbers game.
Popularity: 8% [?]